Noise

So I am sitting in my room studying for an exam that is not too far. And I am listening to Ghost by Halsey. And I just want it to be quiet. But it isn’t. There is too much noise. There is the noise of the construction sites and of traffic and of my mother working in the kitchen and of the tap in the bathroom that keeps leaking drops of water in the bucket. I also imagine what it’d be like, just me, my book that I’m studying from and Halsey’s voice. No other noise. So I just sit quiet and try to block all the useless noise and I kind of succeed but then my mother calls me to help her with something in the kitchen. I ignore her. But the song has come to an end and the moment is lost. In the end, I dejectedly go help her and the noise is still there.

Leave a Reply

