How my sister described the book.

I remember going to the book store with my sister to meet some of our friends. And we promised each other we won’t buy any books. But before we knew it, we were standing in the queue to pay for The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

A few weeks later, my sister read the book and she told me that she hated it and loved it at the same time. I didn’t pay much attention to her because I had no idea what the book was about. I knew the story had got something to do with the World War 2. And I know for a fact that World War books are meant to break your heart.

And it did. The book broke my heart. I can not even describe the feeling. I don’t remember crying this much over a book. I did not cry when Augustus Waters died in the book.In fact, I only remember crying when Sirius and Cedric died. But this time it was different. I cried a lot more. I remember I couldn’t even look at the book again without wanting to burst into tears.

I don’t know if the book made everyone who has read it cry but it certainly did that to me. I really don’t know how to describe that book to anyone, just that it’s too beautiful and too heart wrenching. Now that I think about it, I understand what my sister meant when she said she hated and loved the book at the same time.

Leave a Reply

