Review: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

1.5 Stars out of 5

SPOILERS ahead!

To be honest, I did not want a book about the next HP generation. What I really wanted was a book about the Marauders. But anyway, I really expected a lot from the Cursed Child and it has clearly let me down. It basically has a really REALLY bad plot. And it made me feel like I’m reading a fanfiction and not something that JKR has written. Also, the wording of the play sucks big time. The use of the Time Turners (and for what? Cedric, really?) really fucking bothered me. And I wish Scorpius and Albus should’ve ended together. There was just so much natural chemistry between them. But, well, we all know how JKR is! It’s almost like she promotes Heteronormativity. And let’s be honest JKR completely ruined Ginny in the CC. Alsooooo, the fact that Voldemort has a daughter???? That totally came out of NOWHERE.


Anyway, moving on to the parts that I liked. I loved how Albus Severus was a Slytherin. And the way JKR has written Scorpius is beautiful. He is genuinely a good guy. I love Ron and Draco. The way Ron and Hermione keep expressing their love to each other is cute.Β 

I really love the HP series. Believe me, I worship the books but the Cursed Child is just a big fat disappointment.



2 thoughts on “Review: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

  1. In my opinion, Ron was acting like a crazy drunkard. Rose was only to remind Scorpius not to fall for albus. Like, Scorpius and Albus having a really good time and Rose enters the scene and divert him. And Panju! How can you forget him!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    My friend after completing CC told me, “It’s good they din bring back Sirius during those time travels. At least one character will remain perfect in our minds”

    Like

    1. Exactly. And okay Jo, I will consider all of your story but why did you mess up the timelines?
      Also, Voldemort and Bellatrix was so horrible. I mean, really, Jo, I expected better.

      Like

Leave a Reply

